CREOLEpics | Beyonce in ALLURE MAG

posted by keasyy

FINALLY! the HQ pics of Beyonce in Allure Magazine are here!!

HERE’s a piece from the interview:

On having a baby
I definitely want to have a child, but I know from my nephew [Juelz] it’s a lot. I hope that those things will just happen naturally. I still haven’t had time to relax.

On her hair
I remember when I started doing my hair myself—I cut bangs, and I started curling my hair and pressing it, literally, with an iron,” she says with a laugh. “The girls from Destiny’s Child, we would put our hair on the ironing board, and iron it, which is so crazy!

On Sasha Fierce
Sasha Fierce is my alter ego, this other side of me that’s almost animalistic and strong and fearless, and I have used this person to take over when I’m too scared or too shy. The thing that’s interesting is I don’t need Sasha Fierce anymore, because I’ve grown, and I’m now able to merge the two. I want people to see me. I want people to see who I am.

On her personal life
I feel that I was born to entertain, but I want my music and my talent to speak for themselves, I don’t want my personal life, my mistakes, or my marriage or whatever to interfere when I’m on the stage. It’s when I feel the most confident, the most in control.”

On her passion for helping women
Probably the best songs I write are about relationships, and flipping the roles between women and men, and things that women go through. Growing up in a female group and in a hair salon, I have always been passionate about women. I just think we need each other, and the things that inspire me to write songs are things that I think women need to hear. I’m happy to be a voice, one of the many. I’m happy to be, in some way, a role model

The word ‘bootylicious’ is now in the Oxford Dictionary “I still can’t believe it! It’s hilarious. I actually wish it was another word that I created. I wish it didn’t have ‘booty’ in it.”

Fashion “I love fashion. I’m not a sweats type of girl. I don’t enjoy wearing tennis shoes. I don’t even feel comfortable in them.”

Playing spades online “I play with everybody, and they curse me out when I make mistakes, and kick me out of the room. I love it, it’s really fun because no one knows it’s me.

Her figure “I always say, ‘I don’t want to lose my curves,’ I like firm curves. You can never do enough squats, you can never do enough sit-ups. I like for women to look feminine.”

11 Responses to “CREOLEpics | Beyonce in ALLURE MAG”

  1. Electriclove101 Says:

    SOOO HOTTT!!! Love ittt!

  2. Wayne Says:

    Ironing their hair on the ironing boards??!
    Wtf???!

    LMFAOOO!
    Are these picture’s old though???

  3. these pictures r BLAH! especially with that afro type shit..anyway the magazine voer photo is HOT!……but with iron LMAO..soo slow

  4. AKisdabest Says:

    the pics are hot except for them curly hair ones

  5. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by keamoneyy: TCC | CREOLEpics | Beyonce in ALLURE MAG http://bit.ly/6gCbki

  6. eeel beyoncé iLove em 🙂

  7. The Curly hair pictures are from her 2002 allure photoshoot the straight hair ones are recent

  8. THESE PICS ARE H O T MOTHA FUCKIN HOT!!!! MY FAVE IS THE NATURAL HAIR ONE!!!! BRINGS ME BAK TO THE GOLD MEMBER DAYS!

  9. […] CREOLEpics | Beyonce in ALLURE MAG « bNk | The Creole Corner […]

  10. Beyonce is a really talented singer, and I liked her latest albumn, but to me she looks like a man? All the male characteristics in her facial features just creep me out. Anyone agree?

Leave a Reply

